About Us / Corporate Governance

Compensation Committee

The Compensation Committee is tasked with preparing and presenting proposals to the Board regarding compensation and other benefits for corporate management and remuneration principles for external directors serving on the boards of group subsidiaries. The Compensation Committee has no decision-making authority.

The Compensation Committee is comprised of at least three members. The Chairman of the Board or the Vice Chairman of the Board chairs the Committee. The Committee meets at least twice per year. The Committee chair is responsible for regularly apprising the Board of the Committee’s activities.

Compensation Committee members

Christian Frigast

Deputy Chairman of the Board
Chairman of the Compensation Committee

  • Born in 1951.
  • Master’s degree in political science (Cand. Polit.).
  • Partner and Chairman of Axcel Management A/S. Current positions include Chairman of the Board of Danmarks Skibskredit Holding A/S and EKF – Danmarks Eksportkredit, as well as Bestyrelsesforeningen and the thinktank Axcelfuture, Vice Chairman of the Board of Pandora A/S DVCA (Danish Venture Capital Association) and Axcel Advisory Board and member of the board of Nordic Waterproofing A/S.
  • Previous positions include Managing Partner of Axcel Management A/S.

Download this image in high resolution

File type: (300 DPI)
Size: 3000 × 3000 px
File size: 1427 kb

Christian Jansson

Chairman of the Board
Member of the Compensation Committee

  • Born in 1949.
  • Master's degree in business and economics and honorary doctorate (Ek. Dr h.c.) from the University of Lund.
  • Current positions include Chairman of the Board of Accumbo Random Walk Imaging as well as a member of the board of Excillum. Previous positions include CEO of KappAhl, Ellos and Europris.
  • Formerly Chairman of the Board of Apoteket, Min Doktor and Svensk Handel.

Download this image in high resolution

File type: (300 DPI)
Size: 5760 × 3840 px
File size: 2475 kb

Susanne Hundsbæk-Pedersen

Board member
Member of the Compensation Committee

  • Born 1967.
  • Board member since April 2020.
  • Dipl. degree in Engineering from the Copenhagen University College of Engineering and MBA from IMD Business School.
  • Senior Vice President, with responsibility for Product Supply - Diabetes Prod-ucts at Novo Nordisk A/S, where she has worked since 2002. Also responsible for digitalization at the Network of Robotics and Manufacturing Intelligence Centre.
  • Previous: A number of positions at Novo Nordisk A/S, with responsibility for global delivery chains, including purchasing and logistics in product supply, and responsibility for finance and IT in these areas. Before that Head of Logistics at Olicom A/S.

Download this image in high resolution 

File type: (96 DPI)
Size: 1536 × 804 px
File size: 100 kb

Ulrica Messing

Board member
Member of the Compensation Committee

  • Born 1968.
  • Board member since April 2018.
  • Chairman of the Boards of SOS Alarm Sverige AB, Astrid Lindgrens Värld, Port of Gothenburg and ALMI Invest Småland & Öarna AB. Vice chair of the board of Wallenstam and Board member of Länsförsäkringar Fondförvaltning. 
  • Previous: Member of The Riksdag and Minister at the Ministry of Industry, Employment and Communications (Minister for Communications and Regional Policy), at the Ministry of Culture (Minister of Integration and Youth) and at the Ministry of Labor (Minister of Labor Law and Equality).

Download this image in high resolution

File type: (300 DPI)
Size: 3000 × 3000 px
File size: 1043 kb