New Chairman of the Board in PostNord

Jens Moberg is nominated as new Chairman of the Board.

The Danish and the Swedish states have nominated Jens Moberg as new Chairman of the Board of PostNord AB.

PostNord’s Chairman since the group was founded, Fritz H. Schur, has previously announced that he will leave the Board at the next Annual General Meeting. The Annual General Meeting will be held on April 18, 2013 in Solna, Sweden.

Jens Moberg has a degree from Copenhagen Business School and a professional background in Danish and international companies. Jens Moberg was active within IBM Denmark for ten years and subsequently within Microsoft Corporation, most recently as Corporate Vice President.

Jens Moberg is now active as a member of a number of boards, among others as Chairman of the Board of Grundfos Holding.

PostNord was formed through the merger of Post Danmark A/S and Posten AB in 2009. The group offers communication and logistics solutions to, from and within the Nordic region and had in 2012 sales of  SEK 39 billion and 40,000 employees. Operations are managed in business areas Mail Denmark, Mail Sweden, Logistics and Strålfors. The parent company is a Swedish public company headquartered in Solna, Sweden. Read more about PostNord at

Last updated: 2/18/2014 4:02 PM