Nominations to PostNord AB’s board of directors

PostNord AB will hold its Annual General Meeting on April 18, 2013 in Solna, Sweden. The Swedish and the Danish states have previously nominated Jens Moberg as new Chairman of the Board for the company.

To the Annual General Meeting the following nominations are made. Reelection of the members Mats Abrahamsson, Gunnel Duveblad and Jonas Inversen.

Furthermore, Anitra Steen is proposed as a new member of the board.

Mats Abrahamsson and Gunnel Duveblad were elected to the board in 2009. Jonas Iversen was elected to the board in 2012.

Anitra Steen is Chairman of the Board for Svenska Spel and AFA insurance. She has earlier been CEO for Systembolaget, Director General of the Swedish Tax Authority, State Secretary of Ministry of Education and Ministry of Finance. She has also been member of the board of SAS and Lagena Distribution.

More information about the nominations to the board of directors will be presented before the Annual General Meeting.

PostNord AB (publ) is required to disclose the foregoing information under the Security Markets Act and/or the Financial Instruments Trading Act. The information was submitted for publication on April 4, 2013.

PostNord was formed through the merger of Post Danmark A/S and Posten AB in 2009. The group offers communication and logistics solutions to, from and within the Nordic region and had in 2012 sales of  SEK 39 billion and 40,000 employees. Operations are managed in business areas Mail Denmark, Mail Sweden, Logistics and Strålfors. The parent company is a Swedish public company headquartered in Solna, Sweden. Read more about PostNord at

Last updated: 2/18/2014 4:02 PM