Skip navigation and search
Open in Microsoft Edge
Tracking Tracking
2013-07-23 16:00

Håkan Ericsson new PostNord President and CEO

Håkan Ericsson has been appointed PostNord President and CEO. Ericsson is today president of Carlson Wagonlit Travel’s North and Latin American operations.

Håkan Ericsson has been appointed President and CEO of the Danish/Swedish communications and logistics group PostNord. He will take up his duties October 1, 2013.

Håkan Ericsson was born in 1962. He has an Economics degree from the University of Stockholm. Håkan Ericsson has been employed since 2008 at Carlson Wagonlit Travel (CWT), the world’s leading business travel agency. Until the end of 2011, he was president of the group’s operations in EMEA (Europe, the Middle East and Africa) and Latin America, based in France. Today, he heads the group’s North and Latin America operations, based in the USA.

Before starting at CWT, Håkan Ericsson served in a number of leading roles in international service and logistics groups, including as CEO at Loomis Cash Handling, Executive Vice President at SAS, Managing Director of DHL Europe’s freight business, and in senior positions at logistics groups Danzas, ASG and Fraktarna (now part of DSV). Ericsson has also acted as a consultant to Impac and worked at Ericsson.

PostNord’s Chairman Jens Moberg:

- Håkan Ericsson has the right personality, expertise and background for the role of CEO at PostNord. With his experience of the logistics and service sectors in Sweden and internationally, he is the right person to lead PostNord into the challenges and opportunities that the Group faces. Håkan Ericsson also has valuable experience of leading the process of change at major corporate groups.

PostNord’s Deputy CEO K.B Pedersen will remain acting CEO and President until Håkan Ericsson takes up his position.

PostNord AB (publ) is required to disclose the above information under the provisions of the Securities Market Act and/or the Financial Instruments Trading Act. The information was submitted for publication on July 23, 2013.


Last Updated: 2013-07-23 16:00