Skip navigation and search
Open in Microsoft Edge
Tracking Tracking
2015-04-23 16:00

PostNord 2015 Annual General Meeting

The PostNord AB Annual General Meeting (AGM) was held on April 23, 2015. The AGM resolved that the existing Board of Directors be re-elected and that no dividend be paid to the owners.

In his speech to the AGM, PostNord President and CEO Håkan Ericsson said that 2014 was an eventful year of challenges and change. The market was still characterized by continued reductions in mail volumes and tough competition within the logistics industry. Over the year, PostNord carried out major reorganization programs, a new country-based organization was implemented and a clearer strategy was introduced with the aim of establishing the right conditions for building a sustainable, stronger and better integrated PostNord under a common brand. The Group reported an unsatisfactory result for the year, and this was the reason for the decision not to pay a dividend. The financial targets adopted at last year’s AGM are long term and are intended to be achieved within 3-5 years. The President and CEO summarized by saying that the Company is now on the right path, with the right organization and a faster tempo and a total focus on its strategic priorities.

PostNord AB (publ), owned 40% by the Danish State and 60% by the Swedish State, is the parent company of PostNord Group. Votes are allocated 50/50 between the owners. The Danish State was represented at the AGM by Michael Birch, Director at the Danish Ministry of Transport, and the Swedish State by Christine Leandersson, First Secretary at the Swedish Ministry of Finance.

Resolutions adopted by the Annual General Meeting:

The AGM adopted the 2014 income statements and balance sheets for PostNord AB and the PostNord Group.

The AGM resolved on distribution of earnings in accordance with the Board’s proposal that no dividend be paid.

The Board of Directors and the President & CEO were discharged from personal liability for the fiscal year 2014.

The Board presented its proposals for guidelines for determining compensation for executives which were approved by the AGM.

The AGM resolved in accordance with the proposals on fees to the Board of Directors for the period until the next Annual General Meeting. The AGM also resolved that the Board or committee fees will not be paid to Board members employed by the Government Offices and that auditor fees will be paid on approved account.

The AGM resolved that the Board of Directors shall be comprised of eight AGM-elected members and no deputies.. Jens Moberg was re-elected Chairman of the Board. The AGM re-elected Board members Mats Abrahamsson, Gunnel Duveblad, Christian Ellegaard, Sisse Fjelsted Rasmussen, Torben Janholt, Magnus Skåninger and Anitra Steen.

The AGM also re-elected auditing firm KPMG AB as auditor for the period until the end of the next Annual General Meeting.

A complete film of the meeting will be available shortly at, along with complete minutes and the text of President and CEO Håkan Ericsson’s speech.

PostNord AB (publ) is required to disclose the above information under the provisions of the Securities Market Act and/or the Financial Instruments Trading Act. The information was submitted for publication at 16.00 CET on April 23, 2015.

Last Updated: 2015-04-23 16:00