Skip navigation and search
Open in Microsoft Edge
Tracking Tracking
2018-04-26 16:30

PostNord’s Annual General Meeting 2018

PostNord AB’s Annual General Meeting (AGM) took place on April, 26 2018. The AGM passed resolutions on the election of Board of Directors and auditors and that no dividend be paid to the owners.

PostNord AB (publ) is owned to 40 % by the Danish state and to 60 % by the Swedish state and is the parent company of the PostNord Group. The voting rights are distributed 50/50 between the two states. The Danish state was represented at the AGM by Michael Birch, Company Director at the Danish Ministry of Transport and the Swedish state was represented by Christine Leandersson, Deputy Director at the Swedish Ministry of Enterprise and Innovation.

Resolutions adopted at the AGM: 

The AGM resolved to adopt the 2017 income statements and balance sheets for PostNord AB and the PostNord Group.

The AGM resolved on distribution of profit in accordance with the Board of Directors’ proposal that no dividend should be paid.

The Board of Directors and the President & CEO were granted discharge from liability for the financial year 2017.

The Board of Directors presented proposals for guidelines for remuneration to senior executives, which were adopted by the AGM.

The AGM resolved to approve the proposals regarding fees to the Board of Directors for the period until the next AGM.

The AGM resolved that the Board of Directors shall consist of eight members elected by the AGM, and no deputies. Jens Moberg was re-elected as the Chairman of the Board. The AGM re-elected Måns Carlson, Christian Ellegaard, Peder Lundquist and Anitra Steen. The AGM elected Sonat Burman Olsson, Ulrica Messing and Charlotte Strandas as new members of the Board. Mats Abrahamsson, Gunnel Duveblad and Jesper Lok have declined re-election.

Sonat Burman Olsson was born in 1958. She holds a Master of Science (M.Sc.) Economics and an Executive MBA from Uppsala University and educated in Strategic Retail Management from Oxford University and Harvard Business School. She is member of the boards of iZettle AB, Lindab International AB and is nominated as board member of Lantmännen. She previously served as Group CEO and President COOP Sverige, vice President and CFO ICA Gruppen and Vice President, Global Marketing Strategies & Initiatives Electrolux Group. She has also been Chairman of the Boards of Svensk Dagligvaruhandel and Member of the Boards of Svensk Handel and Third Swedish National Pension Fund.

Ulrica Messing was born in 1968. She is Chairman of the Boards of Astrid Lindgrens Värld, Port of Gothenburg and ALMI Invest Småland & Öarna AB. She is vice chairman of Wallenstam and member of the board of Länsförsäkringar Fondförvaltning. She was previously member of The Riksdag and Minister at the Ministry of Industry, Employment and Communications (Minister for Communications and Regional Policy), at the Ministry of Culture (Minister of Integration and Youth) and at the Ministry of Labour (Minister of Labour Law and Equality).

Charlotte Strand was born in 1961. She holds a Master of Science (M.Sc.) Economics from Aarhus University and has studied management at IMD och INSEAD. She is member of the boards of Per Aarsleff A/S and Flügger A/S and was 2006-2017, after several positions within DONG Energy, CFO for the business units Oil & Gas and Wind Power at DONG Energy (now Ørsted).

The AGM further resolved to re-appoint KPMG AB as auditor for the period until the end of the next AGM. Authorized public accountant Tomas Gerhardsson had been appointed auditor in charge. 

Minutes of the AGM will be published in full at

For further information, please contact: PostNord Media Relations, tel: 46 10 436 10 10, e-mail: 

Contact person: Thomas Backteman. This information is such that PostNord AB (publ) is obliged to make public pursuant to the Securities Markets Act. The information was submitted for publication, through the agency of the contact person set out above, at 4:30 p.m. CET on April 26, 2018.


Last Updated: 2018-04-26 16:30