Skip navigation and search
Open in Microsoft Edge
Tracking Tracking
2020-04-22 17:30

PostNord Annual General Meeting 2020

PostNord AB’s Annual General Meeting took place on April 22, 2020. The meeting passed resolutions about, among other things, the election of the Board and appointment of the auditor, and that no dividend is to be paid to the owners.

PostNord AB (publ), the parent company of the PostNord Group, is 40% owned by the Danish government and 60% owned by the Swedish government. Voting rights are shared 50/50 between the two governments. The Danish government was represented at the Annual General Meeting by Michael Birch, Director of the Danish Ministry of Transport, and the Swedish government was represented by Christine Leandersson, Deputy Director of the Swedish Ministry of Enterprise and Innovation.

Resolutions passed at the Annual General Meeting:

The Annual General Meeting (AGM) adopted the 2019 income statements and balance sheets for PostNord AB and the PostNord Group.

The Annual General Meeting passed a resolution on the distribution of profits in accordance with the Board’s proposal that no dividend would be paid.

The Board and Group CEO Annemarie Gardshol were granted discharge for the 2019 financial year.

The Board of Directors presented proposed guidelines for remuneration payable to senior executives, which were approved by the Annual General Meeting.

The Annual General Meeting passed a resolution in accordance with an adjusted proposal for unchanged fees to the Board of Directors for the period until the next AGM, with the exception of fees to employee representatives and their deputies.

The Annual General Meeting resolved that the Board of Directors shall consist of eight members elected by the AGM, without deputies. Christian Jansson was re-elected as Chairman of the Board. Board members Måns Carlson, Sonat Burman Olsson, Peder Lundquist, Ulrica Messing and Charlotte Strand and Vice-Chairman Christian Frigast were re-elected by the Annual General Meeting. Christian Ellegaard had declined to stand for re-election. Susanne Hundsbæk-Pedersen was elected as a new member of the Board of Directors. The Annual General Meeting also re-appointed the accounting firm KPMG AB as the auditing company for the period until the end of the next AGM. Authorized public accountant Tomas Gerhardsson was named the principal auditor. 

As a result of the rapid spread of covid-19, the meeting was not open to the general public this year. The Group CEO’s presentation was recorded and is available on PostNord’s website.

Full minutes of the meeting will be published at

If you have any questions, please contact: PostNord Media Relations, tel. +46 (0)10-436 10 10, email

Contact person Magnus Larsson. This information is of such a nature that PostNord AB (publ) is obliged to make it public pursuant to the Swedish Securities Markets Act. The information was submitted, through the agency of the contact person defined above, for publication on April 22, 2020, at 5:30 pm


Last Updated: 2020-04-22 17:30