Skip navigation and search
Open in Microsoft Edge
Tracking Tracking
2024-04-23 17:30

PostNord Annual General Meeting 2024

The Annual General Meeting (the “AGM”) of PostNord AB (publ) took place on April 23, 2024. The meeting passed resolutions on, inter alia, the election of the Board and appointment of the auditor, and that no dividend is to be paid to the owners.

PostNord AB (publ), the parent company of the PostNord Group, is 40% owned by the Danish government and 60% owned by the Swedish government. Voting rights are shared 50/50 between the two governments. The Danish government was represented at the AGM by Michael Birch, Director of the Danish Ministry of Transport, and the Swedish government was represented by Linda Lausson, Deputy Director of the Swedish Ministry of Finance.

Resolutions passed at the AGM:

The AGM adopted the 2023 income statements and balance sheets for PostNord AB and the PostNord Group.

The AGM passed a resolution on the distribution of profits in accordance with the Board’s proposal that no dividend would be paid.

The Board and Group CEO were granted discharge from liability for the 2023 financial year.

The AGM approved the Remuneration Report.

The Board proposed the 2024 AGM to approve the unchanged guidelines for remuneration payable to senior executives, which were approved by the AGM.

The AGM passed a resolution in accordance with the proposal for fees to the Board for the period until the next AGM.

The AGM resolved that the Board shall consist of eight members elected by the AGM, without deputies.

Christian Jansson, Christian Frigast, Sonat Burman Olsson and Jenny Lahrin were re-elected as Board members. Christian Jansson was re-elected as Chairman of the Board and Christian Frigast was re-elected as Vice Chairman of the Board. Per Sjödell, Eva Kjer Hansen, Thomas Voss and Charlotte Møller were elected as new Board members.

The AGM also appointed the accounting firm Deloitte AB as the auditing company for the period until the end of the next AGM. Authorized public accountant Annelie Pihl was announced as principal auditor. 

Full minutes of the meeting will be published at


Contact person Björn Bergman. The information was submitted, through the agency of the contact person for publication on April 23, 2024, at 5:30 pm.

Last Updated: 2024-04-23 17:30